A Complete Autobiography – Very, Very Abridged

Since this is my first blog post, I thought I’d let ya’ll get to know me, at least a little bit. I graduated high school last year in the top 25% of my class, with Honors. I’ve been a dedicated student since middle school, taking seven AP courses and nearly all honors classes for my basic North Carolina requirements. I was heavily involved with volunteering in my community and competed in local poetry slams.

IMG_20150613_230405

I decided to expand my horizons and study psychology at the University of Georgia, rather than going to an in-state college. I’m 170 miles from home, and little bit out of my comfort zone at times, but I’m learning.

IMG950354

College is difficult, and different. I came to UGA knowing all of three people, out of an incoming freshman class of nearly 10,000. Often my college experience feels like I’m fumbling around in the dark for a light switch, but knowing that no freshman really has it all together helps. So from football games between the hedges, to Greek Life, to midnight cookout runs, I want to share my college advice with you – as I learn it.

xo Bailey

3 thoughts on “A Complete Autobiography – Very, Very Abridged

Leave a Reply

