No Place Like Home for the Holidays

Who else is home from college? Just me? That’s a little bit how it feels right now.

I finished my exams early (fingers crossed for high grades this semester!) and came home last Friday. It’s a balmy 65 degrees in most of Western North Carolina right now and I’m starting to get the feeling that it really won’t snow on Christmas this year…

My family and I went to pick out our Christmas tree on Saturday and I’ve been at work decorating ever since! At UGA Christmas and Hanukkah decorations are everywhere, but my parents hadn’t strung a single light yet. I’m now determined to make it feel like Christmas, even though the weather makes it feel more like Easter.

Snapchat-8542691378359320910.jpg  Snapchat-740727817513476933.jpg

 

 

 

 

IMG_0583.JPG

How do you celebrate the holidays over winter break?

xo Bailey

Leave a Reply

