The Force Awakens a Nation

To infinity and beyond! Oh wait, wrong movie.

Disney’s Star Wars: The Force Awakens has already produced record high sales for box offices world wide. The fans span four generations, when you really think about it. Grandparents are taking their grandkids to the theater to see the film! People are sneaking their lightsabers into theaters, Chewbacca was spotted wandering around a parking lot waiting for the midnight showing to begin, and my local Target was almost sold out of Star Wars paraphernalia when I was there last. Heck, even car commercials are beckoning people to the dark side!

star-wars-the-force-awakens-hd-wallpaper

As a Christmas present my aunt took me to see the movie. I don’t think I’ve ever seen a theater so crowded. People cheered when the opening screen played! And I cheered with them! The effects, while they could have been completely digitized and hyper-realistic, were done in the style of the first Star Wars.  So was the soundtrack. I nearly cried, not to be over dramatic or anything, but I did. As for Poe, Kylo Ren, Rey, Finn, and BB-8? I idolized their story as much as Luke, Han, and Leia’s first encounter with the Dark Side. While I had my doubts about Disney creating an up-to-standard sci-fye film, I’m pleased to report that I loved it and am impatiently waiting for a sequel.

What did everyone else think about the movie?

Leave a Reply

