What’s on my Radar

I’m driving myself crazy taking on SIXTEEN hours of college courses this semester!!! But there are definitely things that make my days brighter and sometimes even (somewhat) stress-free!

1. Sarah Palin Endorsing Donald Trump

tina-fey-palin

You wouldn’t think he’d really need anyone endorsing him after his father gave him that small loan of a million dollars those many years ago, but it still happened. Why is this so exciting for me? Because it means more Tina Fey on SNL. Can I get a hallelujah?

 

2. Cartoon-izing My Friends

I’m not a great artist, but I love doing this! It shows me which traits really stick out the most about my besties, and it brightens their days so much when I give them their caricatures! Wanna grab a pen and start sketching? Just make a list of everything that first comes to mind about your friend, pull up a picture of them on Facebook or Instagram (unless you’re going to be around them for a while and can sketch them in person), and pull up a cartoon person off the internet for inspiration! I always have trouble with facial expressions, so I leave that for last and Google image search for a while until I can compile something that I think works.

Paige Cartoon
This is my roommate all bundled up for the snow!
Coach Cartoon
A girl from my PE class was really sweet to me this week, so I drew her in to my bullet journal

3. furrylittlepeach

45441949c38113f30bdf6e03d655d648

 

This is a phenomenal artist with an Instagram documenting her works in progress, life, and all her adventures! Not only am I in love with all her art (which you can buy on her etsy site) but I absolutely adore every single photo she posts! Can I have her life please?

4. Snoop Dogg Narrating

This is a blessing of a different kind. I found it while completely sleep deprived and actually cried, fell out of a chair, and rolled onto the floor while laughing. My favorite video is linked right here – it’s Snoop narrating otters being attacked by a crocodile. It doesn’t sound funny, but oh boy will it surprise you!

snoop-dogg-examines-the-mating-habits-of-tree-frogs-on-the-latest-plizzanet-earth_1

5. The Man in the High Castle

Okay, let me give you a bit of a heads up before ranting about the utter perfectionmv5bmjewntgxodcyov5bml5banbnxkftztgwmzi5oduynze-_v1_sx640_sy720_ of this show – it’s only on Amazon Prime and there’s only one season out. The Man in the High Castle is a television show based in 1960’s America. After the Nazi’s won World War II the United States was split into three sections: the Pacific Zone (controlled by the Japanese), the Neutral Zone (controlled by no one), and the Greater Reich (controlled by the Germans). A group of rebels are fighting the Nazis in order to win back their, and all the Allied powers, freedom. A group of films created by a man called the Man in the High Castle is the rebel group’s ticket to defeating the Nazi’s, and season one is all about the getting the films to the right person, which is a problem because Hitler is just as obsessed with them as the rebel forces. This show is binge worthy and absolutely made for history geeks like myself! I watched the entire season in two days and am still waiting on the edge of my seat for season two!

Leave a Reply

