Everything You Didn’t Know About Easter

tumblr_m260fp40nk1qcpupmo1_500

From zombie Jesus to monster-sized bunnies breaking into our houses delivering food to our unsuspecting children, Easter is a time of joy for all. No really, I love Easter. My favorite tradition is making Pysanka Easter eggs with my church group. My other favorite thing about Easter is all the wacky facts surrounding the holiday. I’ve rounded up the best of the lot for you:

The UK’s first chocolate egg was made in 1873 (the same year my sorority Delta Gamma was founded!)
tumblr_m24xhf2ona1qeaqak

Remember the Easter Bunny I talked about earlier? Yeah, he’s actually
from Europe and came to the US in the 18th century. Probably because all the Europeans got tired of him breaking into their houses or something…

Easter is celebrated at different times depending on if you follow Western Christianity or Eastern Christianity!

76% of people eat the ears on the chocolate bunny first, 5% go for the feet and 4% go for the tail. Personally, I eat the ears first. What about you?

Florida held the largest Easter egg hunt, where 9,753 children searched for 501,000 eggs. (I am not a child but 10/10 would have participated if I were there)

tumblr_n4c1nsn6ui1s7mdj8o8_400

Happy Easter!

xo Bailey

 

Leave a Reply

