Life Update: Summer Break

Hey everyone! I hope summer’s been treating you as well as it’s been treating me.

I’ve been away from my blog for a little while. Between prepping for finals, taking my finals, moving myself out of  my dorm, and a beach vacation, my life has been up and happening!

Here are the highlights from my beach vacation:

IMG_0665

The weather wasn’t perfect (thanks, wind, for messing up Paige’s hair and making my dress the most awkward outfit situation ever) but at least it wasn’t as hot as a Georgia summer!

IMG_0647

My crew and I stayed at Topsail Island, North Carolina. We all highly recommend spending some time in Fort Fisher (especially the Civil War museum) if you’re ever on that side of NC.

13267915_1106505292746007_7810105644971887545_n

My favorite restaurant on the east coast of my home state? Poe’s Tavern! Not only do they have great food, the entire place is decked out in Edgar Allan Poe things like a giant mosaic golden bug and collected works wallpaper!

IMG_0668

Thanks for reading! Keep checking in for more interesting things going on in my crazy, adventurous life!

xo, Bailey

One thought on “Life Update: Summer Break

Leave a Reply

