A Playlist for the Week

Hey guys, me here. Sorry for not being the most talkative person this week. It’s recruitment week at my university and I’ve been rushing around trying to do half a million things at once! But Bid Day is tomorrow and I can’t even begin to describe how excited I am to meet the new members!!!! Hopefully I’ll be able to make a post all about Bid Day and how awesome my sorority members are later this week, but for now I’m running on about four hours of sleep and no caffeine.

Without further to do, here’s my playlist for this week! All the songs are from older movies about high school, the quintessential time period for “growing up.” I’d like to challenge that notion. I did most of my growing up in college. Particularly the first two months of freshman year. In high school you can joke around and figure out what you think you want to do with yourself in the long run, but in college you actually put your foot in the door and start becoming the person you want to be in the long run.

Back to School 2016 Playlist

One thought on “A Playlist for the Week

Leave a Reply

