Product Review: Biore Charcoal Pore Strips

I went home the other weekend and decided to treat myself to a little at home spa day. I put coconut oil in my hair, did my nails, and thought really hard about doing a facial. For some reason I always manage to get the facial goop in my hair (or in my eyebrows…yikes) so I typically avoid them. One way to clean out blackheads, dirt, and oils from problem zones without all the hassle of a facial or face mask is a pore strip!

With all the hype surrounding them, I figured I’d try Biore’s charcoal pore strips. I’d used their charcoal face wash in the past and absolutely loved it, so I hoped these cute little black strips lived up to the challenge…

20160828_13292120160828_132824

The before picture is on the left

The after picture is on the right

Needless to say, there was no difference, other than a slight black residue left on the top of my nose. I’m pretty sure my blackheads were rejoicing, although I was not.

Their product also claims to keep oiliness at bay for 24 hours. Keep in mind that I have fairly oily skin, but my nose was greasy by dinner that night.

One thought on “Product Review: Biore Charcoal Pore Strips

  1. I use these, and sometimes they’ll work and other times they’ll do nothing, I think they’re ok but there are better ones out there

    Like

Leave a Reply

