Excuse the Hiatus

To quote the very famous Adele, “Hello, it’s me.” If you’re wondering where I’ve been since the election, look no further than Twitter, but if you’re on campus at UGA and see a very flustered girl tripping over invisible cracks in the sidewalk and forever leaving her iPhone in precarious perches, that’s probably me too. To say  I’ve been scatterbrained and busy is a drastic understatement, but now that spring semester is here I’m here. As in yet again blogging into the abyss that is the internet.

I’ve also started writing more poems and six word stories. Seems easy, right? Nope definitely not. As explained by The Huffington Post, six word stories are “inspired by Hemingway’s famous six-word tale, ‘For sale: baby shoes, never worn,’ the ‘six word story has served as a prompt for decades, testing writers’ ability to create their own succinct masterpieces with all sorts of clever results.”

Here are my own six word stories that sum up all of my fall semester as a sophomore at the University of Georgia:

 

I’m not a professor, have mercy.

Late night. Early morning. Repeat. Repeat.

 

Group work. GroupMe. Group think.

Until next time,

Bailey

 

Leave a Reply

