On My Radar

So much has happened since Anchor Jam last week! But before I talk about my crazy hectic life, I want to give a big shoutout to my brother for getting his Eagle this Sunday. Eagle is the highest rank a member of the Boy Scouts of America can earn. There are countless service hours, badges, and camping trips put in to obtaining this award, as well as life long lessons about growing up. On average, only four percent of Boy Scouts ever make Eagle. Like the phrase ‘Once a Marine, always a Marine’ once an Eagle Scout, always an Eagle Scout. Congrats on this huge life achievement!

IMG_0945

Did anybody else watch UNC’s buzzer beater shot to win the UNC vs. Kentucky game? Someone synced up the Titanic theme song to the final ten seconds of the game, and it fits the moment to a T! Give it a watch, you’re guaranteed a laugh.

Who here likes coffee? Who here likes politics? Who here likes politics and coffee at the same time, because now there’s an app for that. According to Mediaite, Starbucks is giving out free coffee to people on opposite sides of the political spectrum if they use the app Hi from the Other Side to meet up and engage in a civil discourse.  I’m all about free coffee, and I love the idea that we should be coming together as a nation by trying to at least understand each other’s values rather than fight over them. I wrote a post about this the day after the Presidential election if you want to check it out.

And, of course, a small update on my own life: I gave my first mock tour of my University for Arch Society! This was something I’ve been terrified of for the longest time, but my mentor told me I did wonderfully. I also have another big life update…check back on Monday to see what it is!

Leave a Reply

