Summer Adventures

Between working two jobs, studying for the LSAT, and working on UGA Homecoming Court applications I haven’t had time for anything too adventurous.

I went to the beach with a few friends (plus Will) back in early May. We went to Topsail last year too, and this year’s adventure was just as fun! Rachel, Will, and I stopped at South of the Border, a Mexican theme park near Myrtle Beach, on the way back to Athens.

IMG_0863

IMG_0889

 

 

 

 

 

 

I managed to slice off a chunk of my thumb on my first day as a cabana girl… #whoops

IMG_0945 My family celebrated my Dad’s birthday by doing a Pub Cycle tour of Downtown Asheville. We peddled to Asheville Pizza on Cox Avenue and Conundrum Absinthe Bar on Battle Square while rocking out to Gregg Allman (who I have more than once called Gregg Almond) and other classic rock kings.

IMG_0972
I am, as per usual, in the jeans and white tee. My father, the birthday boy, is the man wearing the hat.

Below is a photo of the cabana, one of the two restaurants I am working at this summer. This is my view each morning as I set up for the busy day ahead:

IMG_0943

And here is the teacup pig, Kevin Bacon, that often visits, orders a kid’s meal salad with frozen grapes and watermelon, and then squeals in delight each time I walk by because he thinks I am the magic creator of all cabana foodstuffs:

IMG_0979

Last but not least, I went to Greenville the other day to watch Disney’s The Lion King at the Peace Center. More on that later, though!

IMG_0989 What have you been up to this summer?

2 thoughts on “Summer Adventures

Leave a Reply

